Cleveland Browns Jerseys

2011 Browns Schedule Released; Primetime Game at Pittsburgh

2011 BROWNS SCHEDULE

Sunday, September 11 vs. Cincinnati Bengals, 1:00PM

Sunday, September 18 at Indianapolis Colts, 1:00PM

Sunday, September 25 vs. Miami Dolphins, 1:00PM

Sunday, October 2 vs. Tennessee Titans, 1:00PM

Sunday, October 9 Bye Week

Sunday, October 16 at Oakland Raiders, 4:05PM

Sunday, October 23 vs. Seattle Seahawks, 1:00PM

Sunday, October 30 at San Francisco 49ers, 4:15PM

Sunday, November 6 at Houston Texans, 1:00PM

Sunday, November 13 vs. St. Louis Rams, 1:00PM

Sunday, November 20 vs. Jacksonville Jaguars, 1:00PM

Sunday, November 27 at Cincinnati Bengals, 1:00PM

Sunday, December 4 vs. Baltimore Ravens, 1:00PM

Thursday, December 8 at Pittsburgh Steelers, 8:20PM

Sunday, December 18 at Arizona Cardinals, 4:15PM

Saturday, December 24 at Baltimore Ravens, 1:00PM

Sunday, January 1 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers, 1:00PM

The first season with coach Pat Shurmur starts with a key home game vs the Bengals, and right away it could signal how the 2011 season goes. Last season was the first time the Browns since coming back in 1999 opened on the road, and they lost to the Bucs. They have a key stretch after the bye with three of four on the road, including two west coast trips at Oakland and at the 49ers. They play the rival Steelers in two of their final four games, including a prime-time Thursday game on December 8th at Heinz Field.

“I was really excited when we got this schedule, and in fact, I met with my coaches as a staff almost immediately afterwards,” said Shurmur. “We’re looking forward to opening the season at home against the Bengals, and I think it is good for our team and our fans that three of our first four games are at Cleveland Browns Stadium. You always get a little more fired up for prime time games, especially when it is against a division rival like the Steelers. It’s important for your team to play well down the home stretch, particularly this year with five of our last six games against divisional opponents.”


Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Browns Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply